Seyed Komail Tayebi

Seyed Komail Tayebi

Place of Birth : Iran
Position : President of ECO Science Foundation
Field of study : International Trade, International Finance, Econometrics, Applied Economics, and Economy of SMEs



Prof. Dr. Seyed Komail Tayebi is a professor of International Economics and Econometrics and now serving as the President of ECO Science Foundation. He is one of the most accomplished economists of Iran, and an academic leader with rich and diverse experience in international economics and its linkages to promote R&D, technology, and scientific spillovers. With more than 25 years of international development and a long-standing commitment to the socio-economic development of the ECO region, Prof. Tayebi brings a unique set of knowledge, a wealth of experience, and academic excellence to lead ECOSF into the future. Prior to joining ECOSF, Prof. Tayebi served as a Professor at the Department of Economics, University of Isfahan, Iran. He is also serving as the Director of the Center of Excellence for International Economics (CEIE) at University of Isfahan and the Editor-in-Chief of the International Economics Studies. He has been a member of Asia Pacific Economic Forum (AFEF) since 2002, being appointed as the APEF president in 2008 and 2009. He has also been a member of Association of Korea Economic Studies (AKES) since 2010. Prof. Tayebi has published his research extensively in international journals in the areas of international trade and economic integration, modeling financial crisis, micro-econometrics, SMEs, and technology spillovers. With his deep insights into economic development, President. Tayebi affirms his commitment to implement his thoughtful and visionary leadership and transform the Foundation to help achieve the intended goals of promoting Science, Technology, and Innovation (STI) in the ECO region.


  • Education Research and Administration
  • Editor-in-Chief, Journal of International Economics Studies
  • Director, Center of Excellence for International Economics
  • Director, International Scientific Cooperation Office University of Isfahan
  • President, ECO Science Foundation- Islamabad
© Copyright STEP 2019, All rights reserved